Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY OFFICE HOURS: Spring 2022


Please contact your professor for their virtual office hour links.

Name

OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

 Department Chair
 

 

Dr. Douglas Keesey

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

RM. 32D

805-756-5067 dkeesey​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 1:15-3:00pm

Wed: 9:00-10:00am

Department Associate Chair
 

 
Dr. Brenda Helmbrecht

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32A

805-756-2178 bhelmbre@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 1:00-2:00pm

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

 

Dr. Regulus Allen

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35R

805-756-2398 rlallen@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues: 10:10-11:00am

Wed: 11:10am-12:00pm

Dr. Brad Campbell

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35P

805-756-5757

 

bcampb02@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 2:00-4:00pm

Dr. Deb Donig

Bldt. 47

 Rm. 35N

805-756-7183 ddonig@calpoly.edu Virtual:
Tues/Thurs: 3:00-4:00pm
Dr. Bill Fitzhenry

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26F

805-756-2141 wfitzhen@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 2:00-3:00pm
Tues/Thurs: 4:00-5:00pm
Dr. Sophia Forster

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32A

805-756-2979 forster@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues/Thurs: 12:10-1:00pm

Dr. David Gillette

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34H

805-756-2311 ddgillet​@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Mon/Wed: 3:00-4:30pm

Tues: 12:00-1:30pm

Dr. John Hampsey

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26S

805-756-2239 jhampsey​@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 2:00-3:00pm, 8:00-9:00pm
 

Dr. Krista Kauffmann

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35Q

805-756-1257 kjkauffm​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon/Wed: 4:15-5:15pm

Tues: 2:15-5:15pm

Dr. Paul Marchbanks

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35A

805-756-2159 pmarchba​@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon: 9:00-11:00am, 1:00-2:00pm

Dr. Shanae Martinez

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35L

805-756-7187 smart200@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Wed/Thurs: 1:00-2:00pm

Dr. Jason Peters

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35C

805-756-2862 jpeter65@calpoly.edu  
Dr. Todd Pierce

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26E

805-756-2585 tjpierce​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues: 12:00-2:00pm

Dr. Mira Rosenthal

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25E

805-756-2411 mirosent@calpoly.edu

 

mirosent.youcanbook.me

Dr. Steven Ruszczycky

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25G

805-756-2431 sruszczy@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon/Tues: 2:00-3:30pm

Dr. Debora Schwartz

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35G

805-756-3636 dschwart​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 10:10-11am, 4:10-5:00pm

Wed: 11:00am-12:00pm

Dr. Paul Dustin Stegner

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26H

805-756-1277 pstegner​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon/Wed: 1:30-2:30pm

Tues/Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm

Dr. Catherine Waitinas

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35E

805-756-2136 cwaitina@calpoly.edu

Zoom after ENGL 303 class

Full-time Lecturers
 

 
Dr. Brian Bates

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 brbates@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Wed/Fri: 10:30am-12:00pm

 

Dr. David Hennessee

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 dhenness@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Mon: 3:00-4:00pm

Wed: 2:00-4:00pm

Part-time Lecturers
 

 

Jennifer Ashley

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 jashley@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon: 12:00-2:00pm

Jon Bartel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133C

805-756-6801 jbartel@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 9:00-11:00am

Tues: 5:00-6:00pm

Dr. Jennifer Bates

she/her/hers

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 jkearny@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon/Tues/Thurs: 10:00-11:00am

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 12:00-1:30pm

Courtney Brogno

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 cbrogno@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues/Thurs: 8:00-9:30am

Lisa Coffman

Bldg. 38

Rm. 208

805-756-2140 lcoffman@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 6:10-7:00pm

Dr. Carol Curiel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133D

805-756-6801 ccuriel@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Mon/Thurs: 12:15-1:30pm

Tues: 10:15-11:00am 

Julie Elvin

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133I

805-756-6800 jelvin@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 7:00-8:00pm

 

In-Person:

Mon: 1:00-3:00pm (only on weeks class meets in-person)

Scott Ferree

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26P

805-756-2273 saferree@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Wed: 4:00-5:00pm

Isabell Garcia

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133A

805-756-7101 ihgarcia@calpoly.edu

 

 In-Person:

Mon: 1:00-3:00pm

Wed: 2:00-3:00pm

Jonathan Gotsick

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133I

805-756-7114 jgotsick@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues/Wed: 10:00-11:30am

Sean Green

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133E

805-756-1209 sgreen05@calpoly.edu  
Anthony Halderman

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 ahalderm@calpoly.edu By appointment
Dr. Scott Hamilton

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133A

805-756-7101 shamil11@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Tues: 4:00-5:00pm

Christopher Hayter

Bldg. 116

Rm. 113

805-756-2394 chayter@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Mon: 2:00-4:00pm

Thurs: 10:00am-12:00pm

Meg Higdon

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 mhigdon@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 3:00-4:00pm

Dr. Nicole Jacobs

Bldg. 38

Rm. 215

805-756-6143 njacobs@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon/Wed: 10:00-11:00am

Fri: 1:30-2:30pm

Sadie Johann

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 samart00@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon-Wed: 3:15-4:15pm

Fri: 1:00-2:00pm

Patrikya (PK) Kuznetsoff

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 pkuznets@calpoly.edu  
Rebekah Maples

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 rmaples@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Mon: 3:00-5:00pm

Thurs: 2:00-4:00pm

Erin Martin-Elston

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 ejmartin@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Mon/Wed/Thurs: 10:00-11:30am

 

Alicia Moretti

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133J

805-756-7114 moretti@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon: 12-15-1:15pm

Wed: 9:00-10:00am, 12:15-1:15pm

Caleb Nichols

Bldg. 35

Rm. 101B

805-756-6040 cnicho17@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Fri: 2:00-3:00pm

Ethan Powers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133H

805-756-7114 etpowers@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues: 1:00-3:00pm

 

In-Person:

Tues: 1:00-3:00pm

Wed: 2:00-3:00pm

Dr. Alison Preston

she/her/hers

Bldg. 38

Rm. 210

805-756-6162 apreston@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues: 10:00-11:00am

Wed: 11:00am-12:00pm

Thurs: 12:00-1:00pm

Katrina Prow Bldg. 116
Rm. 113
805-756-2394 prow@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

By appointment

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 2:00-4:00pm

Anne Regan

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 aregan@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Tues: 4:00-5:00pm

Mark Roberts

Bldg. 38

Rm. 210

805-756-6162 mroberts@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Tues: 10:00-11:00am

Wed/Thurs: 9:00-10:00am

E. Marin Smith

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm133A

805-756-7101 esmith43@calpoly.edu  
Leslie St. John

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 lstjohn@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Thurs: 9:00-9:30am

 

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 1:00-2:00pm

Glen Starkey

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7075 gstarkey@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 3:00-4:00pm

Marcy Van Horn

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 mavanhor@calpoly.edu

 

 

Tad Walters

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7096 wewalter@calpoly.edu

 

Joel Westwood

Bldg. 38

Rm. 214

805-756-6162 jwestwoo@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 2:00-3:00pm

Morgan White

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133B

  mwhite49@calpoly.edu

 

Affiliated Faculty

 

 

Dr. Dawn Janke

Executive Director, WLI

she/her/hers

Bldg. 35

Rm. 202A

805-756-2066 djanke@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Thurs: 11:00am-12:00pm

Dr. Megan Guise

Bldg. 2

Rm. 109

805-756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu

 

 

 

Dianna Winslow

Bldg. 35

Rm. 319

805-756-7526 diwinslo@calpoly.edu  

Teaching Associates
 

 

Anna Bradshaw

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

805-756-6800 acbradsh@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues: 11:00am-12:00pm

 

In-Person:

Tues: 2:00-4:00pm

Ryan Brown

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133G

805-756-6800 rbrown53@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Wed: 4:00-5:00pm

Beth O'Connor

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

805-756-6800 boconn02@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Wed: 1:00-2:00pm

Emma Zumbro

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133G

805-756-6800 ezumbro@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Fri: 10:00-11:00am

Emeritus Faculty
 

 

Sherrie Amido

 

samido@calpoly.edu  
Kevin Clark   kclark@calpoly.edu  
Claudia Coleman   croyal@calpoly.edu  
Mary Forte   mforte@calpoly.edu  
Linda Halisky   lhalisky@calpoly.edu  
Robert Inchausti   rinchaus@calpoly.edu  
David Kann   dkann@calpoly.edu  
Carol MacCurdy   cmaccurd@calpoly.edu​​  
Steven Marx   smarx@calpoly.edu  
Johanna Rubba   jrubba@calpoly.edu  
Carl Wooton   cwooton@calpoly.edu  

Staff
 

 
Eileen Faley

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32C

805-756-5850 efaley@calpoly.edu  
Gregg Parras

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2597 gparras@calpoly.edu  
Celine Realica

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2596 crealica@calpoly.edu   

Related Content