Faculty and Staff Directory

Faculty Office Hours -  Fall 2018

Name

Pronouns OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL

Interim Department Chair
 

Dr. Catherine Waitinas she/her/ hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 32D 805-756-2142 cwaitina​@calpoly.edu

Department Associate Chair
 

Dr. Sophia Forster   Bldg. 47, Rm. 32A 805-756-2979 forster@calpoly.edu

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

Dr. Regulus Allen   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35R 805-756-2398 rlallen@calpoly.edu
Dr. John Battenburg   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35D 805-756-2143 jbattenb@calpoly.edu
Dr. Brad Campbell   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35P 805-756-5757 bcampb02@calpoly.edu
Dr. John Easterbrook   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35N 805-756-1223 jeasterb@calpoly.edu
Dr. Bill Fitzhenry   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26F 805-756-2141 wfitzhen@calpoly.edu
Dr. Sophia Forster   Bldg. 47, Rm. 32A 805-756-2979 forster@calpoly.edu
Dr. David Gillette   Bldg. 47, Rm. 34H 805-756-2311 ddgillet​@calpoly.edu
Dr. John Hampsey   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26S 805-756-2239 jhampsey​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Ryan Hatch he/him/his Bldg. 47, Rm. 26R 805-756-2238 rahatch​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Brenda Helmbrecht   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35F 805-756-2178 bhelmbre​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Robert Inchausti   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B109 805-756-2608 rinchaus@calpoly.edu
Dr. David Kann   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B109 805-756-2608 dkann​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Krista Kauffmann   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35Q 805-756-1257 kjkauffm​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Douglas Keesey   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26G 805-756-5067 dkeesey​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Paul Marchbanks   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35A 805-756-2159 pmarchba​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Chelsea Milbourne   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35M 805-756-2294 cmilbour​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Jason Peters   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35C 805-756-2862 jpeter65@calpoly.edu
Dr. Todd Pierce   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26E 805-756-2585 tjpierce​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Mira Rosenthal   Bldg. 47, Rm. 25E 805-756-2411 mirosent@calpoly.edu
Dr. Kathryn Rummell
Interim Dean, College of Liberal Arts
she/her/ hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 31 805-756-2706 krummell@calpoly.edu
Dr. Steven Ruszczycky he/him/his Bldg. 47, Rm. 25G 805-756-2431 sruszczy@calpoly.edu
Dr. Debora Schwartz   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35G 805-756-3636 dschwart​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Paul Dustin Stegner   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26H 805-756-1277 pstegner​@calpoly.edu
Dr. Roberta Wolfson she/her/ hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 35B 805-756-2491 wolfson@calpoly.edu

Full-time Lecturers
 

Dr. Brian Bates   Bldg. 34, Rm. 240 805-756-7044 brbates@calpoly.edu
Dr. Tyler Gardner   Bldg. 116, Rm. 111 805-756-7038 tdgardne@calpoly.edu
Dr. David Hennessee   Bldg. 34, Rm. 237 805-756-6136 dhenness@calpoly.edu
Dr. Sarah (Grieve) Miller   Bldg. 116, Rm. 113 805-756-2394 sgrieve@calpoly.edu
Dr. Daniel Smith   Bldg. 116 Rm. 113 805-756-2394 dtsmith@calpoly.edu

Part-time Lecturers
 

Jane Adrian   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133 805-756-2880 jadrian@calpoly.edu
Kevin Anderson   Bldg. 38, Rm. 208 805-756-2140 kander92@calpoly.edu
Jennifer Ashley   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B111 805-756-2758 jashley@calpoly.edu
Jon Bartel   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133F 805-756-7101 jbartel@calpoly.edu
Dr. Jennifer Bates she/her/ hers Bldg. 34, Rm. 240 805-756-7044 jkearny@calpoly.edu
Dr. Emma Brinkmeyer   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35L 805-756-2880 ebrinkme@calpoly.edu
Courtney Brogno   Bldg. 22, Rm. 319 805-756-2779 cbrogno@calpoly.edu
Jacquelyn Campbell   Bldg. 38, Rm. 215 805-756-6143 jcampb39@calpoly.edu
Lisa Coffman   Bldg. 38, Rm. 208 805-756-2140 lcoffman@calpoly.edu

Dr. Carol Curiel

  Bldg. 20, Rm. 133B 805-756-1209 ccuriel@calpoly.edu
Dr. James Cushing   Bldg. 38, Rm. 214  805-756-1622 jcushing@calpoly.edu
Scott Ferree   Bldg. 47, Rm. 26P 805-756-2273 saferree@calpoly.edu
Jonathan Gotsick   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133A 805-756-1209 jgotsick@calpoly.edu

Sean Green

  Bldg. 20, Rm. 133C 805-756-6801 sgreen05@calpoly.edu
Christopher Hayter   Bldg. 116, Rm. 111 805-756-7038 chayter@calpoly.edu
Dr. Nicole Jacobs   Bldg. 38, Rm. 215 805-756-6143 njacobs@calpoly.edu
Sadie Johann   Bldg. 34, Rm. 254 805-756-7042 samart00@calpoly.edu
Patrikya Kuznetsoff she/her/ hers Bldg. 74M, Rm. B110 805-756-2631 pkuznets@calpoly.edu
Andrew Maness   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B112 805-756-2780 amaness@calpoly.edu
Rebekah Maples   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B110 805-756-2631 rmaples@calpoly.edu
Amelia Marini   Bldg. 47, Rm. 35L 805-756-2880 ammarini@calpoly.edu
Erin Martin-Elston   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B111 805-756-2758 ejmartin@calpoly.edu
Alicia Moretti   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133G 805-756-7114 moretti@calpoly.edu
Sari Pinto   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133I 805-756-6800 spinto@calpoly.edu
Dr. Alison Preston   Bldg. 38, Rm. 210 805-756-6162 apreston@calpoly.edu
Anne Regan   Bldg. 34, Rm. 254 805-756-7042 aregan@calpoly.edu
Mark Roberts   Bldg. 38, Rm. 210 805-756-6162 mroberts@calpoly.edu
Melanie Senn   Bldg. 38, Rm. 208 805-756-7101 msenn@calpoly.edu
E. Marin Smith   Bldg. 20, Rm133E 805-756-7101 esmith43@calpoly.edu
Leslie St. John   Bldg. 22, Rm. 319 805-756-2779 lstjohn@calpoly.edu
Glen Starkey   Bldg. 34, Rm. 255 805-756-7075 gstarkey@calpoly.edu
William Walters   Bldg. 34, Rm. 255 805-756-7096 wewalter@calpoly.edu
Joel Westwood   Bldg. 38, Rm. 210 805-756-6162 jwestwoo@calpoly.edu
Morgan White she/her/ hers Bldg. 20, Rm. 133D 805-756-6801 mwhite49@calpoly.edu
Dr. Amy Wiley   Bldg. 74M, Rm. B112 805-756-2780 awiley@calpoly.edu

Affiliated Faculty

 

Dr. Dawn Janke

Director, UWRC

she/her/ hers Bldg. 35, Rm. 202A 805-756-2066 djanke@calpoly.edu
Dr. Megan Guise   Bldg. 2, Rm. 109 805-756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu

Teaching Associates
 

Anne Domenic   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133H 805-756-6800  
William Gardner   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133J 805-756-6800  
Adriana Giacoletti   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133H 805-756-6800  
Eric Greenspan   Bldg. 20, Rm. 133J 805-756-6800  
Bailey Hamblin she/her/ hers Bldg. 20, Rm. 133I 805-756-6800 bmhambli@calpoly.edu

Emeritus Faculty
 

Sherrie Amido

 

 

  samido@calpoly.edu
Kevin Clark       kclark@calpoly.edu
Claudia Coleman       croyal@calpoly.edu
Mary Forte       mforte@calpoly.edu
Linda Halisky       lhalisky@calpoly.edu
Carol MacCurdy       cmaccurd@calpoly.edu​​
Steven Marx       smarx@calpoly.edu
Johanna Rubba       jrubba@calpoly.edu
Carl Wooton       cwooton@calpoly.edu

Staff
 

Susan Bratcher   Bldg. 47, Rm. 32C 805-756-5850 sbratche@calpoly.edu
Jenni Hailer she/her/ hers Bldg. 47, Rm. 32E 805-756-2596 hailer@calpoly.edu​
Gregg Parras   Bldg. 47, Rm. 32E 805-756-2597 gparras@calpoly.edu

Related Content