Faculty and Staff Directory

FACULTY OFFICE HOURS WINTER 2023: 


 

Name

OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL Office Hours

 Department Chair
 

 

Dr. Douglas Keesey

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

RM. 32D

805-756-5067 dkeesey​@calpoly.edu  

Department Associate Chair
 

 
Dr. Brenda Helmbrecht

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32A

805-756-2178 bhelmbre@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link
Mon:
1:00 - 2:00 p.m.
Tues/Thurs: 1:45 - 2:45 p.m. 

In-Person:  by appt., usually Monday afternoons
 

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

 

Dr. Regulus Allen

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35R

805-756-2398 rlallen@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link
Wed: 
3:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

In Person:
Tues: 
6:10 - 7:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. John Battenburg

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35D

805-756-2398 jbattenb@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Brad Campbell

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35P

805-756-5757

 

bcampb02@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:
Zoom Link
Mon/Wed:
 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Ashley Clemons

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35F

805-756-5140 adclemon@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link

Wed: 2:30 - 4:30 p.m.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 4:30 - 5:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Deb Donig

Bldg. 47

 Rm. 35N

805-756-7183 ddonig@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Bill Fitzhenry

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26F

805-756-2141 wfitzhen@calpoly.edu

In-Person:
Mon/Wed:
4:00 - 5:00 p.m.

Tues/Thurs: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Sophia Forster

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26G

805-756-2979 forster@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link
Mon:
 1:10 - 2:00 p.m.

Wed: 11:10 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. David Gillette

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34H

805-756-2311 ddgillet​@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:
Zoom Link

Mon/Wed: 3:00 - 4:30 p.m.

Tues: 12:00 - 1:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. John Hampsey

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26S

805-756-2239 jhampsey​@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Tues/Thurs: 6:00 - 7:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Ryan Hatch

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26R

805-756-2238 rahatch@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Wed: 2:10 - 4:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Krista Kauffmann

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35Q

805-756-1257 kjkauffm​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link

Wed12:45 - 1:45 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Paul Marchbanks

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35A

805-756-2159 pmarchba​@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon: 2:00 - 4:00 p.m.

Tues: 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Thurs: 1:30 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Shanae Martinez

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35L

805-756-7187 smart200@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Jason Peters

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35C

805-756-2862 jpeter65@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Tues/Thurs: 12:10 - 1:30 p.m.

 

Students are encouraged to let me know in advance if possible! I can try to schedule students to avoid them waiting in the Zoom waiting room :)

Dr. Todd Pierce

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26E

805-756-2585 tjpierce​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Tues: 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Thurs: 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

Tuesday are open office hours on Zoom. Thursday's office hours are for scheduled appointments, as many students this term are working on senior projects and need half-hour blocks of time.

Dr. Mira Rosenthal

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25E

805-756-2411 mirosent@calpoly.edu

 

 
Dr. Kathryn Rummell Bldg. 1
Rm. 316A
805-756-6575 krummell@calpoly.edu  

Dr. Steven Ruszczycky

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25G

805-756-2431 sruszczy@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 4:10 - 5:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Krista Sarraf

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35M

805-756-5131 ksarraf@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 2:30 - 3:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Debora Schwartz

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35G

805-756-2636 dschwart​@calpoly.edu

 

Dr. Paul Dustin Stegner

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26H

805-756-1277 pstegner​@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Thurs: 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.

Fri: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

 

In-Person:

Tues: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

Thurs: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Catherine Waitinas

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35E

805-756-2136 cwaitina@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
async students: e-mail M-F

 

ENGL majors: e-mail me!

Full-time Lecturers
 

 
Dr. Brian Bates

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 brbates@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Tues/Thurs: 12:00 - 1:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. David Hennessee

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 dhenness@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Mon/Wed: 1:10 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Part-time Lecturers
 

 

Jennifer Ashley

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 jashley@calpoly.edu

 

 

Jon Bartel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133C

805-756-6801 jbartel@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Wed: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

Thurs: 9:00 - 11:00 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Jennifer Bates

she/her/hers

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 jkearny@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

by appt.

 

In-Person:
Mon/Tues/Thurs/Fri: 
11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Ray Brennan

Bldg. 116

Rm. 106

805-756-2140 rabrenna@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon: 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Courtney Brogno

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 cbrogno@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Thurs/Fri: 7:00 - 8:00 a.m.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Wed: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Lisa Coffman

Bldg. 38

Rm. 215

805-756-6143 lcoffman@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Thurs: 4:10 - 5:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Carol Curiel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133D

805-756-6801 ccuriel@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Zoom Link for passcode, please send an e-mail

Mon/Tues/Wed/Fri: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Julie Elvin

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133I

805-756-6800 jelvin@calpoly.edu

Virtual: I am happy to set up Zoom appointments when requested.

 

In-Person:

Mon: 7:00 - 8:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Tim Farrell

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133H

805-756-7114 tsfarrel@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 3:00 - 4:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Scott Ferree

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26P

805-756-2273 saferree@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Wed: 12:30 - 1:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Isabell Garcia

she/her/hers

Bldg. 116

Rm. 113

805-756-6162 ihgarcia@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Zoom Link for passcode, please send an e-mail

Mon: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Fri: 1:30 - 2:30 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Jonathan Gotsick

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133I

805-756-7114 jgotsick@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon/Tues: 5:30 - 6:45 p.m.

 

Thurs: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Sean Green

Bldg. 35

Rm. 220B

805-756-1209 sgreen05@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Mon: 1:00 - 4:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Anthony Halderman

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133H

805-756-7114 ahalderm@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 3:15 - 4:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Scott Hamilton

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133A

805-756-7101 shamil11@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 11:00 am - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Christopher Hayter

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133A

805-756-7101 chayter@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:
primarily e-mail, Zoom by request

Mon: 2:00 - 4:00 p..m.

Wed: 10:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

If you have questions, don't hesitate to reach out to me during office hours.

Live Email Chat: Available Mondays 2-4 PM P.S.T. and Thursdays 10 AM-Noon P.S.T.

If these times don't work for you, please email me to request an appointment.

Dr. Nicole Jacobs

Bldg. 38

Rm. 215

805-756-6143 njacobs@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Mon/Wed/Fri: 1:20 a.m. - 2:20 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Sadie Johann

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 samart00@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by e-mail

Fri: 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

In-Person:

Wed: 1:10 - 2:00 p.m.

Thurs: 1:10 - 3:00 p.m.

Patrikya (PK) Kuznetsoff

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 pkuznets@calpoly.edu

 

Rebekah Maples

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 rmaples@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
teams.microsoft.com

Wed: 10:00 - 11:30 a.m.

 

In-Person:

Mon: 11:30 a.m. - 1:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Erin Martin-Elston

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 ejmartin@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual:

Zoom Link for passcode, please send an e-mail

Thurs: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

In-Person:

Mon/Wed/Thurs: 10:10 - 11:00 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Alicia Moretti

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133J

805-756-7114 moretti@calpoly.edu

 

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 4:00 - 6:00 p.m.

 

& by appt

Beth O'Connor

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

805-756-6800 boconn02@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 10:30 - 11:30 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Ethan Powers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 etpowers@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Tues: 1:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

In-Person:

Wed: 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Alison Preston

she/her/hers

Bldg. 116

Rm. 113

805-756-2394 apreston@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Mon: 8:00 - 9:00 a.m.

Tues: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

Wed: 10:00

Thurs: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Katrina Prow Bldg. 38
Rm. 215
805-756-6143 prow@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

e-mail for link

Mon/Wed by appt.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 12:30 - 1:50 p.m.

Anne Regan

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 aregan@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Mon/Tues/Wed: 9:00 - 10:00 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Mark Roberts

Bldg. 116

Rm. 113

805-756-2394 mroberts@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Leslie St. John

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 lstjohn@calpoly.edu

Virtual:
Zoom Link for passcode, please send an e-mail

by appt.

Fri by e-mail

 

In-Person:

Mon/Wed: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Glen Starkey

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7075 gstarkey@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Mon-Thurs: 3:10 - 4:00 p.m.

Tad Walters

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7096 wewalter@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Mon/Thurs: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

 

In-Person:

Mon-Wed: 10:00 - 11:00 a.m.

 

& by appt.

Joel Westwood

Bldg. 116

Rm. 106

TBA jwestwoo@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Tues-Fri: 12:10 - 1:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Morgan White

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133B

805-756-1209 mwhite49@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Tues/Wed: 12:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Affiliated Faculty

 

 

Dr. Dawn Janke

Executive Director, WLI

she/her/hers

Bldg. 35

Rm. 202A

805-756-2066 djanke@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Tues/Thurs: 1:00 - 2:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Dr. Megan Guise

Bldg. 2

Rm. 109

805-756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu

 

Virtual

Zoom Link

by appt.

 

In-Person

by appt.

Dianna Winslow

Bldg. 35

Rm. 319

805-756-7526 diwinslo@calpoly.edu  

Teaching Associates
 

 

Briana DeLira

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

805-756-6800 bedelira@calpoly.edu

In-Person: 

Wed: 2:00 - 3:00 p.m.

 

& by appt

Alexandra Dunne

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133G

805-756-6800 aldunne@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

by appt.

 

In-Person:

Thurs: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Andrew Hall

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133G

805-756-6800 achall@calpoly.edu

In-Person:

Thurs: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

 

& by appt.

Valanci Villa

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

805-756-6800 vvilla12@calpoly.edu

Virtual:

Zoom Link

Wed: 11:00 a.m. - 12:00 p.m.

Emeritus Faculty
 

 

Sherrie Amido

 

samido@calpoly.edu  
Kevin Clark   kclark@calpoly.edu  
Claudia Coleman   croyal@calpoly.edu  
Mary Forte   mforte@calpoly.edu  
Linda Halisky   lhalisky@calpoly.edu  
Robert Inchausti   rinchaus@calpoly.edu  
David Kann   dkann@calpoly.edu  
Carol MacCurdy   cmaccurd@calpoly.edu​​  
Steven Marx   smarx@calpoly.edu  
Johanna Rubba   jrubba@calpoly.edu  
Carl Wooton   cwooton@calpoly.edu  

Staff
 

 
Eileen Faley

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32C

805-756-5850 efaley@calpoly.edu  
Gregg Parras

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2597 gparras@calpoly.edu  
Celine Realica

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2596 crealica@calpoly.edu   

Related Content