Faculty and Staff Directory

 

DURING REMOTE INSTRUCTION: Please contact your instructor for Zoom meeting information.

Name

OFFICE LOCATION PHONE E-MAIL spring Office hours 2021

 Department Chair
 

Dr. Douglas Keesey

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

RM. 32D

805-756-5067 dkeesey​@calpoly.edu By appointment

Department Associate Chair
 

Dr. Sophia Forster

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32A

805-756-2979 forster@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 2:10-3:00 pm Thursdays 11:10 am-noon

Tenured/Tenure-Track Faculty
 

Dr. Regulus Allen

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35R

805-756-2398 rlallen@calpoly.edu Tuesdays, Wednesdays, & Thursdays 5:10-6:00 pm
Dr. John Battenburg

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35D

805-756-2143 jbattenb@calpoly.edu Mondays 3:00-4:00 pm
Dr. Brad Campbell

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35P

805-756-5757 bcampb02@calpoly.edu

Mondays 11:00 am-noon

Thursdays 4:00-5:00 pm

Dr. Deb Donig

Bldt. 47

 Rm. 35N

805-756-7183 ddonig@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 1:00-4:00 pm
Dr. Bill Fitzhenry

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26F

805-756-2141 wfitzhen@calpoly.edu By appointment

Dr. David Gillette

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 34H

805-756-2311 ddgillet​@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Wednesdays 2:00-3:30 pm

Tuesdays Noon-1:30 pm

Thursdays 1:00-2:30 pm

Dr. John Hampsey

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26S

805-756-2239 jhampsey​@calpoly.edu Mondays & Wednesdays Noon-1:00 pm / Tuesdays 6:00-7:00 pm

Dr. Ryan Hatch

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26R

805-756-2238 rahatch​@calpoly.edu By appointment
Dr. Brenda Helmbrecht

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35F

805-756-2178 bhelmbre​@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 1:00-2:20 pm Wednesdays 1:00-2:00 pm

Dr. Krista Kauffmann

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35Q

805-756-1257 kjkauffm​@calpoly.edu On Sabbatical
Dr. Paul Marchbanks

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35A

805-756-2159 pmarchba​@calpoly.edu

Wednesdays 1:00-3:00 pm

Fridays 1:00-2:00 pm

Saturdays 9:00-11:00 am

Dr. Shanae Martinez

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35L

805-756-7187 smart200@calpoly.edu By appointment

Dr. Jason Peters

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35C

805-756-2862 jpeter65@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:00-11:00 am 
Dr. Todd Pierce

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26E

805-756-2585 tjpierce​@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays Noon-2:00 pm

Dr. Mira Rosenthal

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25E

805-756-2411 mirosent@calpoly.edu

Tuesdays & Thursdays 7:00-8:15 pm

Book at: mirosent.youcanbook.me

Dr. Steven Ruszczycky

he/him/his

Bldg. 47

Rm. 25G

805-756-2431 sruszczy@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays Noon-1:30 pm
Dr. Debora Schwartz

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35G

805-756-3636 dschwart​@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 8:00-9:00 am / 1:00-2:00 pm Thursdays 11:00 am-1:00 pm
Dr. Paul Dustin Stegner

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26H

805-756-1277 pstegner​@calpoly.edu Mondays 2:00-3:00 pm and Fridays 1:30-2:30 pm

Dr. Catherine Waitinas

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 35E

805-756-2136 cwaitina@calpoly.edu Mondays 1:10-4:00 pm

Full-time Lecturers
 

Dr. Brian Bates

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 brbates@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 1:00-2:30 pm
Dr. David Hennessee

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 dhenness@calpoly.edu

Mondays 1:10-3:00 pm

Tuesdays 12:10-2:00 pm

Thursdays by appointment 2:00-5:00 pm

Part-time Lecturers
 

Jennifer Ashley

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 jashley@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Wednesdays 9:00-10:00 am 

Mondays 2:00-3:00 pm

Jon Bartel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133C

805-756-6801 jbartel@calpoly.edu Wednesdays & Thursdays 9:00-11:00 am

Dr. Jennifer Bates

she/her/hers

Bldg. 34

Rm. 240

805-756-7044 jkearny@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 1:00-2:30 pm
Courtney Brogno

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 cbrogno@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 7:30-9:00 am
Jacquelyn Campbell

Bldg. 38

Rm. 215

805-756-6143 jcampb39@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 11:00 am-noon
Lisa Coffman

Bldg. 38

Rm. 208

805-756-2140 lcoffman@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 4:00-5:00 pm

Dr. Carol Curiel

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133D

805-756-6801 ccuriel@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Wednesdays 11:10-noon 

Tuesdays & Thursdays 10:10-11:00 am

Scott Ferree

Bldg. 47

Rm. 26P

805-756-2273 saferree@calpoly.edu Wednesdays 3:00-4:00 pm

Isabell Garcia

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133A

805-756-7101 ihgarcia@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Tuesdays 3:00-4:00 pm

Thursdays 11:00 am-noon

Jonathan Gotsick

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133I

805-756-7114 jgotsick@calpoly.edu Wednesday & Thursdays 3:30-4:30 pm

Sean Green

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133E

805-756-1209 sgreen05@calpoly.edu Mondays & Thursdays 8:00-10:00 am
Christopher Hayter

Bldg. 116

Rm. 113

805-756-2394 chayter@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Thursdays 2:00-4:00 pm

Meg Higdon

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133H

  mhigdon@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 12:00-2:00 pm
Dr. Nicole Jacobs

Bldg. 38

Rm. 215

805-756-6143 njacobs@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 2:10-3:00 pm Thursdays 10:10-11:00 am
Sadie Johann

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 samart00@calpoly.edu Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays 2:00-3:00 pm

Patricia Kuznetsoff

she/her/hers

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 pkuznets@calpoly.edu

Mondays & Wednesdays 5:10-6:00 pm

Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:30-3:30 pm

Andrew Maness

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B112

805-756-2780 amaness@calpoly.edu Mondays & Wednesdays 12:10-1:00 pm via email Tuesdays & Thursdays Canvas "Chat" 12:10-1:30 pm
Rebekah Maples

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B110

805-756-2631 rmaples@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 3:00-4:30 pm
Erin Martin-Elston

Bldg. 74M

Rm. B111

805-756-2758 ejmartin@calpoly.edu

Wednesdays 11:00 am-noon

Thursdays 10:00-11:30 am

Fridays 11:00 am-12:30 pm

Alicia Moretti

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133J

805-756-7114 moretti@calpoly.edu

Tuesdays & Thursdays 8:00–9:00 am

Wednesdays 10:00–11:00 am

Dr. Alison Preston

she/her/hers

Bldg. 38

Rm. 210

805-756-6162 apreston@calpoly.edu Wednesdays 10:00 am-noon
Katrina Prow     prow@calpoly.edu Tuesdays & Thursdays 2:00 pm-4:00 pm
Anne Regan

Bldg. 34

Rm. 254

805-756-7042 aregan@calpoly.edu Mondays & Tuesdays from 1:00-2:00 pm
Mark Roberts

Bldg. 38

Rm. 210

805-756-6162 mroberts@calpoly.edu Mondays & Wednesdays by appointment
Melanie Senn

Bldg. 38

Rm. 208

805-756-7101 msenn@calpoly.edu Mondays & Wednesdays 12:30 - 1:30 pm

E. Marin Smith

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm133A

805-756-7101 esmith43@calpoly.edu Mondays 4:00-6:00 pm Thursdays 4:00-5:00 pm
Leslie St. John

Bldg. 22

Rm. 319

805-756-2779 lstjohn@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 1:00-2:00 pm Thursdays 9:00-10:00 am 
Glen Starkey

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7075 gstarkey@calpoly.edu Mondays, Tuesdays, Wednesdays & Thursdays 3:10 to 4:00 p.m.
William Walters

Bldg. 34

Rm. 255

805-756-7096 wewalter@calpoly.edu Wednesdays 10:00 am- noon
Joel Westwood

Bldg. 38

Rm. 214

805-756-6162 jwestwoo@calpoly.edu Tuesdays, Wednesdays, Thursdays & Fridays 10:10-11:00 am

Morgan White

she/her/hers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133B

  mwhite49@calpoly.edu Tuesdays 10:00-11:00 am Thursdays 1:30-2:30 pm

Affiliated Faculty

 

Dr. Dawn Janke

Director, UWRC

she/her/hers

Bldg. 35

Rm. 202A

805-756-2066 djanke@calpoly.edu  
Dr. Megan Guise

Bldg. 2

Rm. 109

805-756-2134 meguise@calpoly.edu

Mondays 1:00-2:00 pm Tuesdays 1:00-3:00 pm

Dr. Kathryn Rummell

she/her/hers

  805-756-2142 krummell@calpoly.edu  
Dianna Winslow

Bldg. 35

Rm. 319

805-756-7526 diwinslo@calpoly.edu  

Teaching Associates
 

Ethan Powers

Bldg. 20

Rm. 133F

  etpowers@calpoly.edu Wednesdays 2:00-3:00 pm

Emeritus Faculty
 

Sherrie Amido

 

  samido@calpoly.edu  
Kevin Clark     kclark@calpoly.edu  
Claudia Coleman     croyal@calpoly.edu  
Mary Forte     mforte@calpoly.edu  
Linda Halisky     lhalisky@calpoly.edu  
Robert Inchausti     rinchaus@calpoly.edu  
David Kann     dkann@calpoly.edu  
Carol MacCurdy     cmaccurd@calpoly.edu​​  
Steven Marx     smarx@calpoly.edu  
Johanna Rubba     jrubba@calpoly.edu  
Carl Wooton     cwooton@calpoly.edu  

Staff
 

Susan Bratcher

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32C

805-756-5850 sbratche@calpoly.edu  

Jenni Hailer

she/her/hers

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2596 hailer@calpoly.edu​  
Gregg Parras

Bldg. 47

Rm. 32E

805-756-2597 gparras@calpoly.edu  

Related Content