Learn more about our giving goals and join our 200 for 200 giving campaign to help support our students and faculty and continue our legacy of success.

Learn more or Give now

Faculty News

Awards and Fellowships

John Hampsey, Cal Poly
John Hampsey


Ryan Hatch, Cal Poly
Ryan Hatch


Chelsea Milbourne, Cal Poly  
Chelsea Milbourne


Todd Pierce, Cal Poly
Todd Pierce








John Hampsey

John Hampsey was awarded a writer’s residency at the Heinrich Boll Cottage, Achill Island, County Mayo, Ireland for September 2018.  

Ryan Hatch

Ryan Hatch won the CLA Award for Early Career Achievement in Teaching.

Chelsea Milbourne

Chelsea Milbourne was awarded a fellowship from the American Council for Learned Societies. Read more about the fellowship.

Todd Pierce

Todd Pierce won the University award for Distinguished Scholarly Activity (our first!).


Faculty Promotion

Congratulations to Megan Guise and Catherine Waitinas for earning promotion to Full Professor! And to Krista Kauffmann for earning tenure and promotion to Associate Professor!

Megan Guise, Cal Poly
Megan Guise


Catherine Waitinas, Cal Poly
Catherine Waitinas


Krista Kauffmann, Cal Poly
Krista Kauffmann






Related Content